TRUMPETINGESSEX FOLK ASSOCIATION

FOLK CLUBS, SONG & SESSIONS, PERFORMANCE, POETRY & STORYTELLING

FOR DETAILS OF VENUES AND TIMES, CHECK WITH THE CLUB CONTACT.




Mon Colchester Folk Club   Elaine Barker 01206 500900 (Box Office) _
Mon Compasses Inn Session   Myles Barrett 07831 815134 myles.barrett@btinternet.com
Mon Jingling Gate Folk Club Pete Hamlyn 01268 755523 petergthamlyn@googlemail.com
Mon Thamesgate Traditional Arts Springfield Session  Malcolm Reid 07586 083669 thettaa@live.co.uk
Mon The Yardarm Folk Orchestra   Malcolm Reid 01702 303138  yardarmfolkorchestra@yahoo.co.uk
Mon
Waltham Abbey Folk Club (7.30-10.00pm)

Jan Ayres 01992 613987 www.walthamabbeyfolkclub.com
Tue Dartford Folk Club Pam & Alan Colls 01322 222553 Pam@collsp.plus.com
Tue Romford Folk Club Mick Brown 0208 592 2409 romfolk@live.co.uk
Tue The Hoy at Anchor Folk Club Alan Barttram 01702 219702 abarttram@hotmail.com
Tue The United Brethren PH Folk Sessions Fred Field 01621 862608 _
Wed HaverFolk  Peter Walters 01708 724544 haverfolk@gmail.com
Wed The Rowhedge Social Club Ron 01206 729029 Susan 01206 728468 susanlorna@yahoo.co.uk
Wed Singaround at Frating Brenda Perry 01206 230537 perrybr@btinternet.com
Thu Acoustic Club Keef Jackman 01279 833154 info@acousticclub.co.uk
Thu Blackmore Folk Club Dave Andrews 07871 628981 david@andrews714.freeserve.co.uk
Thu Carriers Folk Club Dick Spanner 01206 241936 _
Thu Duton Hill Folk Club Colin Cater 01787 462731 info@hedinghamfair.co.uk
Thu Folk at the Rising Sun (Billericay) Clive Hammond 01277 622793 _
Thu Great Bardfield Folk Club (Folk @ The Barn) Anna Bass 01371 810768 annabass@surfanytime.net
Thu The Huntsman & Hounds Session (Althorne)


Thu Islington Folk Club Bernard Puckett 0208 360 8610 info@islingtonfolkclub.co.uk
Thu Loughton Folk Club Jim Coombes 07762 146623 loughtonfolkclub@googlemail.com
Thu Mersea Acoustic Music Session
Juliet Doyle 01206 386736 juliet@doyleandco.net
Thu

Traditional English Music Session
                                 

Reg Gray

                
0208 470 865
07875 975817
reggie.gray@btinternet.com
Thu Sing Out Loud  Karen Hughes 07853 132633 info@sing-out-loud.co.uk
Thu Stortfolk! (Music Club)
Jon & Hilary
 McNamara
01279 656664  j.f.mcnamara@talk21.co





Thu The Station Arms Session (Southminster)
Fred Field 07968 314069 cwandmjr@tiscali.co.uk

         

Thu



White Hart Sessions
Paul McCann
01277 353388 pauldmccann@hotmail.com
Thu                                                         
Witham Sing and Play Arounds                                 
                               
Peter Fox             
songs@vulpeculox.net

Thu

Wivenhoe Folk Club
Denise Van Loen 01206 827759 a.v.l@lineone.net
Fri Colchester Waits (Shawm Club) Lizzie Gutterage 07762 015645 elizabeth.gutteridge@btinternet.com
Fri Live at the Institute Tony Winn 01376 571775 tony.winn@btinternet.com
Thu Tales at The Fold (Storytelling) Carl Merry 01268 767770 carl.tale-spinner@blueyonder.co.uk
Fri Preview Live Music Club David Anton 01702 341263 david_anton41@yahoo.com
Fri Ye Olde Albion (Rowhedge) Ron 01206 729029 Susan 01206 728468 susanlorna@yahoo.co.uk
Fri Southend Irish Association Dave O'Neill 01268 727025 oneilldave@aol.com
Fri The Three Elms Session (Chelmsford) Fred Field 07968 314069
Fri The Viper P.H. Session (Ingatestone) Fred Field 07968 314069 cwandmjr@tiscali.co.uk
Fri
Fri
Wheatsheaf P.H. Session
Hadleigh Folk & Acoustic Music Nights
Fred Field
Simon Haines
01621 862608
07818 417780
cwandmjr@tiscali.co.uk
aqwc71@dsl.pipex.com
Sat SlackFolk Richard Brazear 07850 773291 info.slackfolk@gmail.com
Sun Blue Boar Inn Session (Maldon) Roy Nichols 01621 859446 _
Sun English Music Session (Borough) Martin Nail   _
Sun FaBClub Liz Montgomery 01375 387071 fabclubgrays@btinternet.com
Sun King William 1V Session (Braintree) Fred Field 07968 314069 cwandmjr@tiscali.co.uk
Sun Hitchin Folk Club Keiron Jones 01462 812391 goodmusic@hitchinfolkclub.co.uk
Sun The Angel PH Session (Braintree) Fred Field 07968 314069
Sun Sail Loft Folk Club Martin Cowpland 07588 661607 mcowpland@icloud.com
Sun St. Annes Castle P.H. Dave/Pat Balscombe 01245 361253 dave@stannescastle.co.uk
Sun Swan's 2nd Sunday Scandi Session Vicki Swan   www.swan-dyer.co.uk/scandi
Sun Broad Oak Music Session Chris Brimley 01245 360082 freemusicsession@btinternet.com
Sun Walthamstow Folk Club Russ Chandler 0208 5247285 russ@russchandler.com
Wed Magic Mummers Simon Mouncey 01245 256895 magic@mumming.org
Wed Southend Poetry Group John Debenham 01702 474673 _
Sun Leigh Storytelling Society June Wells 01268 521645 junestorytent@btinternet.com
Sun Sundown (Poetry & multi-media) Jo Overfield 07759 626708 info@sundownarts.org
Sun
The Woolpack PH Session (Chelmsford)



Sun    The Ale House Session (Viaduct Rd,Chelmsford)

 
 
  Site Map